NATIONAL COUNCIL (2018-2020)

President

Prof. Sushil Kumar Dash Immediate Past President AVM Dr. Ajit Tyagi Vice-Presidents Dr. A. K. Sahai Sh. Anand Sharma Secretary Dr. D.R. Pattanaik Jt. Secretary Dr. S.I. Laskar Treasurer Sh.A.K. Baxla Council Members Prof. U.C. Mohanty Dr. D. Rajan Dr. R. K.Giri Prof. R. Bhatla Sh. Sikandar M Jamadar Ms. Samanti Sarkar Dr. D. Ram Rajak Sh. Manas Kumar De

- 1. The Society was established in 1957 and was registered on 26 May, 1972 under the Societies Registration Act of 1860 as amended by Punjab Amendment Act 1957 and applicable to the Delhi State. Registration Number of the Society is 5403.
- 2. Objectives of the Society
 - i. Advancement of Meteorological and Allied sciences in all their aspects
 - ii. Dissemination of knowledge of such sciences both among the scientific workers and among the public and
 - iii. Promotion of application of Meteorology and allied sciences to various constructive human activities.
- 3. IMS is a non-profit organization and none of its income or arrears accrues to the benefit of its members.
- 4. Activities of the Society
 - i. To encourage and expand research activity.
 - ii. To organize meeting, discussions, symposia & conferences.
 - iii. To arrange to publish suitable publications.
 - iv. To promote cooperation in scientific work as far as it may be practicable between Government Department, academic and other research institutions, scientific societies and industries.
- 5. The Society's Headquarter is located at New Delhi and its local chapters are functional at various places in India.
- 6. Any person who is interested in the aims of IMS is eligible to become a member. The annual subscription of membership is Rs.300. Life membership subscription is Rs.3000 (U.S.\$300) for scientists from India (abroad). Student membership fee is Rs.1000.

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE (VayuMandal)

Chief Editor:

Prof. S.K. Dash, IIT Delhi, skdash@cas.iitd.ernet.in Managing Editor: Dr. D.R. Pattanaik, IMD, drpattanaik@gmail.com, Executive Editor: Dr. Kamaljit Ray, MoES, kamal.ray@nic.in

Members

- Dr. K.J. Ramesh, IMD, kj.ramesh@nic.in Dr. Akhilesh Gupta, DST, akhilesh.g@nic.in Dr. C. M. Kistwal, SAC, ISRO chandra_k@sac.isro.gov.in Dr. M. Ravichandran, NCAOR, mravi@ncaor.gov.in Dr. M. Sudhakar, CMLRE, director@cmlre.gov.in Dr. S. S. Ray, MNCFC, shibendu.ncfc@nic.in Dr. A.K. Sahai, IITM, sahai@tropmet.res.in Dr. D.S. Pai, CRS IMD, sivapai@hotmail.com Prof. D.V. Bhaskar Rao, Andhra Univ., dvbrao@gmail.com Dr. H.N.Srivastava,Formerly IMD,hnsrivastava1936@gmail.com Prof. Someshwar Das,CU of Rajasthan,somesh03@gmail.com Dr. N.Jayanthi, Formerly IMD, jayanthinarendran@gmail.com
- Dr. P. Mukhopadhyay, IITM, parthasarathi64@gmail.com
- VayuMandal, which is the official bulletin of the Indian Meteorological Society, is Rs. 300/- per copy. The annual subscription is Rs. 500/-. For Foreign Subscription, the rates are US \$50 (by air mail) and US\$ 25 (by ordinary mail). Members of the Indian Meteorological Society receive a free electronic copy.
- 2. Correspondence and contribution to the Journal may be sent to the Executive Editor, VayuMandal Mausam Bhawan, Lodi Road, New Delhi-110003. The papers should be typed in double spacing. The number of figures, photographs and tables should be kept to the minimum possible and they should be in a form ready for photo reproduction. Use of mathematical expressions may be minimized and lengthy list of references avoided. Subscription by Demand Draft/Local Cheque Payable to Indian Meteorological Society at Delhi may be sent to the Secretary
- 3. Authors will receive the copy of the issue of Vayu Mandal containing their contributions. Extra copies can be provided on advance payment.
- 4. The society can use any material published in Vayu Mandal in other publications.
- 5. The editor and the society are not responsible for the views expressed by any author in their contribution published in VayuMandal.

DISCLAIMER & LIMITATIONS

The contents published in this bulletin have been checked and authenticity assured within limitations of human errors. The geographical boundaries shown in this report do not necessarily correspond to the political boundaries.

Email:vayumandal.ims@gmail.com