

NATIONAL COUNCIL (2024-2026)

President

Mr. Anand Kumar Sharma

New Delhi

Email: anand.sharma870@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

Dr. Rupa Kumar Kolli

IITM, Pune

Email: rkolli.wmo@gmail.com

Vice-Presidents

Dr. Samanti Sarkar

IMD. Raipur

Email: samanti.sarkar@imd.gov.in

Dr. N. Subash

ICAR, New Delhi

Email: nsubashpdfsr@gmail.com

Secretary

Dr. S.I. Laskar

IMD, New Delhi

Email: drsebul@gmail.com

Joint Secretary

Mr. Sanjay Bist

IMD, New Delhi

Email: sanjay.bist@imd.gov.in

Treasurer

Dr. Ananda Kumar Das

IMD, New Delhi

Email: akuda.imd@gmail.com

Council Members

Dr. M.R. Ramesh Kumar Goa

Dr. Pradeep Kumar Thapliyal SAC-ISRO. Ahmedabad

Dr. Kaustav Chakravarty

IITM, Pune

Dr. Atul Kumar Srivastava

IITM, Pune

Dr. M.T. Bushair

IMD, New Delhi

Dr. Suresh Ram

MoES, New Delhi

Dr. Amit Bhardwai

IMD, New Delhi

Ms. Laxmi Pathak

IMD, New Delhi

INDIAN METEOROLOGICAL SOCIETY

(Registration No. 5403 date 26/05/1972)

Room 605, VI Floor, Satellite Meteorology Building, Mausam Bhavan Complex India Meteorological Department, Lodi Road, New Delhi-110003, India

Phone: +91-11-49967783 ● Email: imetsociety@gmail.com ● Web: http://imetsociety.org/

F. No. IMS/Fellowship/Nomination

Date: 20th August 2024

Subject: Call for Nominations for the election of Honorary Fellows/Fellows/

Associate Fellows, 2024.

Distinguished Fellows of the IMS,

As you are aware, the Indian Meteorological Society (IMS) annually elects a few eminent Life Members as Fellows of the IMS, based on their outstanding contributions to Meteorology and allied fields of science and technology. In addition, the IMS also elects promising young scientists as Associate Fellows. Further, the IMS honours non-members of acknowledged eminence in Meteorology and allied fields of science and technology, including international experts, as Honorary Fellows of the IMS. The current list of IMS Fellows/Associate Fellows/Honorary Fellows is available at http://www.imetsociety.org.

In accordance with the established practice, the current IMS Fellows are entrusted with the responsibility of providing nominations for the election of IMS Fellows/Associate Fellows/Honorary Fellows. I am therefore pleased to invite you to submit your nominations for the year 2024 in the enclosed Proforma, to reach the IMS National Secretariat by **20 September 2024**. As per the applicable guidelines, you may **propose only one candidate** for each of the above three categories of IMS Fellowships. Valid nominations received for the last two calls need not be resubmitted (except for significant updates), as they will continue to be under consideration along with those received in response to the present call.

Kindly send your nominations along with the supporting documents preferably by email to the Secretary, IMS, New Delhi at imetsociety@gmail.com. All the IMS Fellowship awards will be formally presented at the immediately following Annual Convention of the IMS, i.e., TROPMET/INTROMET. However, under exceptional circumstances, at the discretion of the President of IMS, other relevant occasions may be identified for conferring the fellowships.

Latest call for nominations for the IMS Fellowship awards along with the prescribed proforma is attached herewith for your ready reference.

I take this opportunity to thank you for your cooperation and support to IMS activities.

With best regards,

(Dr. S. I. Laskar) Secretary, IMS